I don’t care about the keys, where are my words?

Yesterday I had my first true loss of a word… increasingly I have been forgetting things, where are my keys? (– twice), and my sentences have certainly not been creative. But when my husband asked me where the car keys were I wanted to respond “they are in the front flap of my handbag”, but I struggled over the word ‘front’. I halted, and slowly from some old inner part of me I stuttered two very slow ‘f’ sounds, then it was like a rote learning part of me eventually pulled out the word for me. The problem is that the conscious me was looking on this scene with horror… it was not forgetting a word, for a minute that word did not exist.

a very handy goat-leather handbag.  It has room for an epipen as well as fitting a kindle, wallet, keys and phone.

a very handy goat-leather handbag. It has room for an epipen as well as fitting a kindle, wallet, keys and phone.

This entry was posted in Lyme Disease, symptoms. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment